March 17, 2016

EE Department Faculty

Full-time Faculty

 

Dr. Tri Cauhoo
Professor, Ph.D, Texas A & M University

  • Digital Design

Phone: 408-924-3951
E-mail: tri.caohuu@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 375

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Chang Choo
Professor, Ph.D, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst.

  • Digital Systems
  • Image Processing

Phone: 408-924-3980
E-mail: chang.choo@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 253

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Shahab Ardalan
Assistant Professor, Ph.D, University of Waterloo

  • Analog Mixed Signal

Phone: 408-924-4075
E-mail: shahab.ardalan@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 351
Website: www.engr.sjsu.edu/ardalan

RateMyProfessor


Dr. James J. Freeman
Professor, Dr. Eng., University of Detroit

  • Analog Electronics
  • Digital Design

Phone: 408-924-3794
E-mail: jim.freeman@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 379
Website: www.sjsu.edu/people/jim.freeman

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Sotoudeh Hamedi-Hagh
Associate Professor, Ph.D, University of Toronto

  • RFIC
  • Analog Electronics

Phone: 408-924-4041
E-mail: sotoudeh.hamedi-hagh@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 381

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Lili He
Professor Ph.D, State University of New York

  • Physical Electronics

Phone: 408-924-4073
E-mail: lili.he@sjsu.edu
Website:  sjsu.edu/people/lili.he
Office: ENG 357

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Ping Hsu
Professor, Ph.D, UC Berkeley

  • Control Systems
  • Microcontrollers

Phone: 408-924-3902
E-mail: ping.hsu@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 257

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Youngsoo Kim
Assistant Professor, Ph.D, North Carolina State University

  • Embedded Systems

Phone: 408-924-3910
E-mail: youngsoo.kim@sjsu.edu
Website:  sjsu.edu/people/youngsoo.kim
Office: ENG 363

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Thuy T. Le
Professor, Associate Chair and Graduate Advisor, Ph.D, UC Berkeley

  • Digital Systems
  • Logic Design

Phone: 408-924-5708
E-mail: thuy.le@sjsu.edu
URL: http://www.engr.sjsu.edu/tle
Office: ENG 369

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Essam Marouf
Professor, Ph.D, Stanford University

  • DSP
  • Communications

Phone: 408-924-3969
E-mail: essam.marouf@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 353

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Nader F. Mir
Professor, Ph.D, Washington University

  • Networking
  • Communications

Phone: 408-924-3986
E-mail: nader.mir@sjsu.edu
Website: www.engr.sjsu.edu/nmir/
Office: ENG 251

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Robert H. Morelos-Zaragoza
Professor, Ph.D, U of Hawaii

  • Communications

Phone: 408-924-3879
E-mail: robert.morelos-zaragoza@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 373

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Gene Moriarty
Professor, Ph.D, Illinois Inst. of Technology

  • Circuits
  • Systems and Controls

Phone: 408-924-3882
E-mail: eugene.moriarty@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 261

RateMyProfessor


Dr. David W. Parent
Professor, Ph.D, U. of Connecticut

  • Microelectronics

Phone: 408-924-3963
E-mail: david.parent@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 355

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Peter Reischl (Retired)
Professor, Ph.D, Iowa State University

  • Power Electronics
  • Control Systems

Phone: 408-924-3911
E-mail: peter.reischl@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 263

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Jalel Rejeb
Associate Professor, Ph.D, Syracuse University

  • Networking
  • Digital Design

Phone: 408-924-4007
E-mail: jalel.rejeb@sjsu.edu
Website: www.engr.sjsu.edu/jrejeb
Office: ENG 377

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Pedro Santacruz
Assistant Professor, Ph.D

  • Networking

Phone: 408-924-3915
E-mail: pedro.santacruz@sjsu.edu
Website:  sjsu.edu/people/pedro.santacruz
Office: ENG 365

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Avtar Singh (Retired)
Professor, Ph.D, City University of New York

  • DSP
  • Instrumentation

Phone: 408-924-3924
E-mail: avtar.singh@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 361

RateMyProfessor


Dr. Birsen Sirkeci
Associate Professor, Ph.D, Cornell University

  • Communication
  • Signal Processing

Phone: 408-924-3913
E-mail: birsen.sirkeci@sjsu.edu
URL: www.sjsu.edu/faculty/birsen.sirkeci/
Office: ENG 359

RateMyProfessor

Adjunct Faculty

 

Bernstein, Greg
Ph.D EE, UC Berkeley
Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: gregb@grotto-networking.com
Office: ENG 383

RateMyProfessor


Crabill, Eric
MSEE, Stanford
Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: eric.crabill@yahoo.com
URL:  http://www.ee178.crabill.org/
Office: ENG 383

RateMyProfessor


Ghadiri, Khosrow
Ph.D EE, International Technological University
Phone: 408-924-3916
E-mail: k.ghadiri@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 371

RateMyProfessor


Jones, Curtis (Retired)
Ph.D EE, Purdue University
Phone: 408-924-4295
E-mail: curtis_jones@ieee.org
Office: ENG 255

RateMyProfessor


Jones, Morris
MSEE, Brigham Young University

 

Phone: 408-924-4075
E-mail: morris.sjsu@comcast.net
Office: ENG 263

RateMyProfessor


Kamali, Jalil
Ph.D EE, Stanford University

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: jalil@ieee.org
Office: ENG 383

RateMyProfessor


Kim, John
Ph.D EE, New Mexico State University

 

Phone: 408-623-8412
E-mail: jeonghee_kim@yahoo.com
Office: ENG 263

RateMyProfessor


Kwok, Ray
Ph.D Physics, University of California, Los Angeles

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: raymond.kwok@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 259

RateMyProfessor


Lin, Frank
Ph.D EE, University of Utah

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: frank.lin@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 367

RateMyProfessor


Liu, Shanshan
Ph.D ECE, University of Illinois

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: shanshan.liu@gmail.com
Office: ENG 383

RateMyProfessor


Nguyen, Tan Van
Dr. Eng., Santa Clara University

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: tan.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 259

RateMyProfessor


Peng, Tzu Tai
MSEE, Washington University

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: tzutai.peng@sjsu.edu
Office:  ENG383

RateMyProfessor


Pham, Christopher
Ph.D, UC Davis

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: christopher.pham@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 383

RateMyProfessor


Tarng, Chao-Li
Ph.D EE, University of Washington

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: chaoli.tarng@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 367

RateMyProfessor


Venkatraman, Balaji
Ph.D EE, University of Florida

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: balaji.venkatraman@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 383

RateMyProfessor


Zand, Manizheh
MSEE, San Jose State University

 

Phone: 408-924-3950
E-mail: manizheh.zand@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 383

RateMyProfessor


Zoroofchi, Javad (Retired)
Ph.D EE, Southern Methodist University

 

Phone: 408-924-3919
E-mail: Mohammad.Zoroofchi@sjsu.edu
Office: ENG 255

RateMyProfessor

 

 

*All the information are from San Jose State University Official Website. Copyright belongs to SJSU.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *